ICAIS 2022 Technical Program Committee


  • Hugo Verreycken, INBO, Belgium
  • Sander Smolders, BuRO/NVWA, The Netherlands
  • Deb Sparks, Invasive Species Centre – ICAIS Secretariat, Canada

Committee Members


  • Tim Adriaens, INBO, Belgium
  • Etienne Branquart, Département de l’Etude du Milieu Naturel et Agricole, Belgium
  • Jos Snoeks, Royal Museum for Central Africa & University of Leuven, Belgium
  • Phillip Haubrock, Senckenberg Research Institute, Germany
  • Frances Lucy, Institute of Technology Sligo, Ireland
  • Ana-Cristina Cardoso, European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Italy
  • Elena Tricarico, University of Florence, Italy
  • Joost Backx, Rijkswaterstaat, The Netherlands
  • Frank Collas, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands
  • Arjan Gittenberger, GiMaRIS, The Netherlands
  • Leo Nagelkerke, Wageningen University, Aquaculture & Fisheries Group, The Netherlands
  • Jaimie Dick, Queen’s University Belfast, UK


  • Alejandro Botolus, Grupo de Ecología en Ambientes Costeros, IPEEC-CONICET, Argentina
  • Jeff Brinsmead, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry, Canada
  • Becky Cudmore, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Canada
  • Sophie Monfette, Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters, Canada
  • Olivier Morissette, Ministère des Forêts, de la Faune et des Parcs du Québec, Canada
  • Lyn Gettys, University of Florida – IFAS, USA
  • Doug Jensen, Minnesota Sea Grant, USA
  • Stephen Phillips, Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission, USA

South Africa

  • John Measey, DSI-NRF Centre of Excellence for Invasion Biology, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Special Advisor

  • Rob Leuven, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands